UNCLASSIFIED

OFFICE OF THE DIRECTOR OF NATIONAL INTELLIGENCE WASHINGTON, DC

ODNI 2020-00951

MEMORANDUM FOR: Distribution

SUBJECT:

Congressional Notification: Climate Security Advisory Council

(U) The Director of National Intelligence has established the Climate Security Advisory Council (CSAC) in accordance with Section 5321 of the National Defense Authorization Act for Fiscal Year 2020; DIVISION E — Intelligence Authorizations for Fiscal Years 2018, 2019, and 2020 (P.L. 116-92).

(U) The CSAC Chair is Erin Sikorsky, Deputy Director of the National Intelligence Council Strategic Futures Group. The CSAC is composed of representatives from the following departments and agencies: U.S. State Department's Bureau of Intelligence and Research; the Defense Intelligence Agency; the National Geospatial-Intelligence Agency; the Department of Energy; the Central Intelligence Agency; the Office of the Under Secretary of Defense for Intelligence and Security; the National Oceanic & Atmospheric Administration; the Environmental Protection Agency; and the Civil Applications Committee/U.S. Geological Survey. The National Aeronautics and Space Administration is in the process of identifying an agency representative. The first meeting was held on 29 September 2020.

(U) If you have any questions, you may contact Legislative Affairs at (703) 275-2474.

(b)(3), (b)(6)

AL-NOV-2020

Date

Acting Assistant Director for Legislative Affairs

UNCLASSIFIED

SUBJECT: Congressional Notification: Climate Security Advisory Council

Distribution:

The Honorable Nancy Pelosi The Honorable Mitch McConnell The Honorable Charles E. Schumer The Honorable Richard Shelby The Honorable Richard J. Durbin The Honorable Marco Rubio The Honorable Mark R. Warner The Honorable Mark R. Warner The Honorable Kevin McCarthy The Honorable Peter J. Visclosky The Honorable Ken Calvert The Honorable Adam B. Schiff The Honorable Devin Nunes